Partner country of LA Referencia, Colombia has generated national initiatives in the topic of Repositories and Open Access. It is a signatory of the main LA Referencia agreements.

Board of Directors

Departamento Administrativo de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación (Colciencias)

Legislation and policies

Photo: Fernando García - Available at


Colombia Node: Sistema Nacional de Acceso Abierto al Conocimiento –SNAAC

The National System of Open Access to Knowledge is an initiative promoted by colombian public and private sector, in order to promote access to the scientific knowledge produced at the national level and strengthen its international visibility. It is composed of the Ministry of National Education - MEN, the Administrative Department of Science, Technology and Innovation - COLCIENCIAS, the National Academic Network of Advanced Technology - RENATA, colombian public and private higher education institutions, and other organizations that have and express commitment to the promotion of knowledge production in Open Access.

Useful links

Guidelines and regulations


e-mail: snaac [at]
Phone: (57 + 1) 5302604 Ext. 1016 
Address: Bogotá D.C., Colombia

Related articles

Harvested Institutions

  • ACFO, Asociación Colombiana de Facultades de Odontología
  • ACTA, Asociación Colombiana de Ciencia y Tecnología de Alimentos
  • Fundación Universitaria Konrad Lorenz
  • Fundación Universitaria Luis Amigo
  • Fundación Centro Internacional de Educación y Desarrollo Humano
  • CINDE Universidad de Manizales
  • Instituto Nacional de Salud
  • Pontificia Universidad Javeriana
  • SCARE, Sociedad Colombiana de Anestesiología y Reanimación
  • SENA, Servicio Nacional de Aprendizaje
  • Sociedad Colombiana de Física
  • Universidad Católica de Pereira
  • Universidad Distrital
  • Universidad EAFIT
  • Universidad EAN
  • Universidad Nacional de Colombia
  • Universidad Pedagógica y Tecnológica de Colombia UPTC
  • Universidad San Buenaventura
  • Universidad de Antioquia
  • Universidad de La Sabana
  • Universidad de los Andes
  • Universidad del Norte
  • Universidad del Rosario
  • Universidad del Tolima
  • Universidad del Valle