Partner country of LA Referencia, Ecuador has generated national initiatives in the topic of Repositories and Open Access, among which stand out the creation of Digital Repositories and the Metadata Applications Project. It is a signatory of the main LA Referencia agreements.

Board of Directors

Secretaria de Educación Superior, Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación (SENESCYT)

Legislation and policies

Código Orgánico de Economía Social del Conocimiento e Innovación and Ley Orgánica de Transparencia y Acceso a la Información Pública (LOTAIP) 


Photo: Alex Proimos - Available at

Ecuador: Red de Repositorios Abiertos del Ecuador - RRAAE

RRAAE is Ecuador's national search engine, with the purpose of facilitating the management, decentralization, organization, preservation and interoperability of digital content in open access, generated by the institutions of the academic-scientific community. Thus, it fosters the visibility of the production of knowledge distributed in the different institutional repositories at national level, contributing to the development of education in the country. All the members of CEDIA and other institutions that want to provide their academic-scientific production to the rest of the country participate.

Useful links

  • Red Nacional de Investigación y Educación del Ecuador (RedCEDIA)

Guidelines and regulations


e-mail: info [at] / gt_repositorios [at]
Phone: (+593) 74051000 Ext. 4220
Address: La Condamine 12-109 - Universidad de Cuenca, Cuenca - Ecuador

Related articles

Harvested Institutions

  • Universidad de Cuenca
  • Universidad Técnica del Norte
  • Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral
  • Universidad Central del Ecuador
  • Escuela Superior Politécnica de Chimborazo
  • Universidad de Guayaquil
  • Universidad Politécnica Salesiana
  • Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja
  • Universidad del Azuay
  • Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas
  • Universidad Estatal de Milagro
  • Universidad Internacional del Ecuador
  • Universidad Técnica de Ambato
  • Universidad Estatal de Bolívar
  • Universidad Tecnológica Equinoccial
  • Universidad Regional Autónoma de los Andes
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador
  • Universidad Internacional del Ecuador
  • Universidad Estatal Península de Santa Elena
  • Universidad Nacional de Chimborazo
  • Universidad Técnica de Machala
  • Universidad de Otavalo
  • Red Nacional de Investigación y Educación del Ecuador
  • Secretaria de Ciencia, Tecnología e Innovación del Ecuador